international

International

Since the Environmental Tax Reform in Germany, GBG has been devoted to international activities. After all, Germany cannot prevent climate change and conserve nature on its own. For this reason GBG is trying to introduce the Environmental Tax Reform globally and adjust it to be easily applicable to other countries. It has been great to meet many like-minded people when organising global conferences and writing out proposals.




Green Budget Europe

Green Budget Europe is trying to bundle the national voices for Environmental Tax Reform and Market-Based Instruments in environmental protection in Europe. In addition, GBE is trying to win over experts from all of areas of EU politics: the Commission, national governments, industry associations, NGOs, and academics. Green Budget Europe started off as a project run on the basis of Green Budget Germany and has become an independent organization in November 2014.









Global Conference on Environmental Taxation

In 2007 GBG was responsible for organising the 8th Global Conference on Environmental Taxation. The conference, titled "Innovation, Technology and Employment: Impacts of Environmental Fiscal Reforms and Other Market-Based Instruments" took place in Munich and over 300 participants from five continents attended.

EFR in developing countries
Developing countries are especially suffering from the exploitation of natural resources - directly from their quarrying, but also indirectly through climate change. At the same time there are few financial instruments available to developing countries. For this reason, an Environmental Tax Reform in developing countries is appealing from the viewpoints of natural conservation, human prosperity, and public finance.

internationales

Internationales

Nach der Durchsetzung der Ökologischen Steuerreform in Deutschland hat sich das FÖS auch internationalen Aktivitäten gewidmet. Schließlich kann Deutschland alleine den Klimawandel nicht verhindern und die Umwelt nicht schützen. Deshalb hat das FÖS versucht seine Vorstellungen der Ökologischen Finanzreform weltweit zu verbreiten und mit den Ideen anderer Länder abzustimmen. Erfreulicher Weise trafen wir auf viele Gleichgesinnte mit denen wir nun weltweit Konferenzen veranstalten und Forderungen ausformulieren.

 




Green Budget Europe

Green Budget Europe versucht die nationalen Stimmen für eine ökologische Finanzreform und marktwirtschaftliche Instrumente im Umweltschutz in Europa zu bündeln. Dazu versucht GBE Experten aus allen Bereichen der EU-Politik - Kommission, nationale Regierungen, Industrieverbände, NGO's und Wissenschaft - zu gewinnen. Green Budget Europe startete als Projekt des FÖS und ist seit November 2014 eine unabhängige Organisation.








Weltökosteuerkonferenz
Im Jahr 2007 trug das FÖS die Verantwortung für die 8. Weltökosteuerkonferenz. Unter dem Titel "Innovation, Technology and Employment: Impacts of Environmental Fiscal Reforms and Other Market-Based Instruments" fand sie mit über 300 Teilnehmern aus fünf Kontinenten in München statt.

ÖFR in Entwicklungsländern
Entwicklungsländer leiden besonders unter der Ausbeutung natürlicher Ressourcen - direkt bei deren Förderung, aber auch indirekt durch den Klimawandel. Gleichzeitig sind finanzielle Mittel in Enwicklungsländern sehr knapp. Eine Ökologische Finanzreform in Entwicklungsländern ist daher für den Erhalt der Natur, wie für das Wohlergehen der Menschen und die öffentlichen Finanzen akttraktiv.