Staff Members

GBG team

GBG Head Office Berlin

Björn Klusmann
Managing Director
M.Sc. in Public Policy
Member of GBG Staff since 08/2015
Tel: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-40
bjoern.klusmann (at)

Dmitriy Romanov
B.A. Business Administration
Member of GBG Staff since 10/2016
Tel: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-32
dmitriy.romanov (at)

Martin Ruck
Communications Officer
M.A. Political Science
Member of GBG Staff since 08/2013
Tel: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-41
martin.ruck (at)

Swantje Fiedler (née Küchler)
Deputy Managing Director | Director Energy Policy
M.A. European Studies
M.A. International Business Management
Member of GBG Staff since 07/2009
Tel: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-50
swantje.fiedler (at)

Lena Reuster
Research Associate Energy Policy
M.Sc. Economics
Member of GBG Staff since 08/2012
Tel: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-51
lena.reuster (at)

Rupert Wronski
Research Associate Energy Policy
M.A. Sustainability Economics and Management
Member of GBG Staff since 09/2013
Tel: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-52
rupert.wronski (at)

Florian Zerzawy
Research Associate Energy Policy
Diploma in Geography
Member of GBG staff since 07/2016
Tel.: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-54
florian.zerzawy (at)

Alexander Mahler
Deputy Managing Director | Director Transport and Agricultural Policy
Master of Human Geography
Member of GBG Staff since 01/2012
Tel: +49-(0)30-76 23 991-55
alexander.mahler (at)

Matthias Runkel
Research Associate Transport and Agricultural Policy
M.Sc. Economic Studies
Member of GBG Staff since 07/2014
Tel: +49-(0)-30-76 23 991-56
matthias.runkel (at)

Jacqueline Cottrell
Senior Policy Advisor
M.A. History
M.A. International Peace & Security
Member of GBG Staff since 07/2004
jacqueline.cottrell (at)

Current interns

Alexandra Kopaleyshvili
Studies B.Sc. Management of Natural Ressources

Anna Rückes
Studies B.Sc. Economics

Angelina Sax
Studies B.A. Political Science

Lisa Wötzel
Studies M.A. Linguistics and Media Science


Pictures: Stephanie Leisten