Executive Board

Executive board




Kai Schlegelmilch (Chair)
Kai Schlegelmilch is an economist and has been trained as a banker. He is working for the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety since 1999, currently for the Federal Agency for Nature Conversation. In the meantime, he also worked at several other institutions, Federal Environment Agency, the Wuppertal Institute for Environment, Climate, Energy and the European Environment Agency. In the German Environment Ministry he was responsible i.a. for the implementation of the Environmental Tax Reform in Germany. With this experience he was later an advisor to governments in China, Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam regarding similar reforms on behalf of i.a. the German Development Cooperation (GIZ). He is a founding member of GBG, served as vice-chair from 2002 until 2016 and from since then as chairman of the GBG board.

Prof. Dr. Felix Ekardt (Vice-Chair)
Prof. Ekardt is a lawyer, sociologist, philosopher of law and scholar of religion. He is the leader of the Research Unit Sustainability and Climate Policy in Leipzig and Berlin and since 2009 professor of public law and legal philosophy at the University of Rostock. 2013 he was candidate of the Green Party (Bündnis 90/Die Grünen) for the mayoral election in Leipzig. Since 2016 he is vice-chair of the GBG board.



Dr. Tobias Ernst (Vice-Chair)
Tobias Ernst is a lawyer and vice director of Teach First Germany gGmbH. Before he was the manager and authorized representative at PricewaterhouseCoopers WPG and project manager at the Bertelsmann Foundation. Since 2013 he is member of the board and vice-chair since 2014.



Florian Prange (Treasurer)
Florian Prange is mathematician and founder of GORDIS Corporation. Since 2007 he is member of the board and treasurer since 2008.



Dr. Botho Kickhöfer
Botho Kickhöfer graduated in sociology, did a doctorate in educational psychology and is author of several teaching books. During his time as a member of the Eco Social Forum Germany he was editor-in-chief of the newsletter. He is founding member and since then spokesman of the GBG regional group Munich and board member of GBG since 2014.




Markus Knigge
Markus Knigge is a diploma engineer in urban & regional planning and holds a M.A. in international affairs and international economics. He is Senior Advisor to the Pew Charitable Trusts’ European Marine Programme. Previously, he worked as EU Marine Programme Officer for WWF’s European Policy Office in Brussels and as Senior Fellow with Ecologic Institute in Berlin. He is a member of the GBG board since 2015.



Helen Lückge
Helen Lückge is an economist and consultant for climate, environmental and transport policy at Climonomics since October 2010. Before she worked for INFRAS Research and Consultancy in Zurich and for Ecologic Institute in Berlin. She is a member of the GBG board since 2010.



Bettina Meyer
Bettina Meyer is an economist and works for the Ministry of Energy, Agriculture, the Environment and Rural Areas of Schleswig-Holstein. She is a member of the GBG board since 2000.



Eike Meyer
Eike Meyer is Adviser with the German Agency for International Cooperation (GIZ). From 2010 – 2015 he was a staff member of GBG and its Vice Director since 2012. In 2014 he was also Interim Director of the GBG project Green Budget Europe (GBE). From its establishment as an independent organization in the end of 2014 until the beginning of 2016, he represented GBG as treasurer in the GBE Board. Since 2015, he is also  a member of the GBG board.



Uwe Nestle
Uwe Nestle is an environmental engineer and independent advisor on energy and climate policies. Before he launched EnKliP, he worked at the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety in Germany for more than ten years. Previously, he worked at the Ecologic Institute in Berlin and at the office of the Korea Institute of Science and Technology in Saarbrücken. He is a member of the GBG board since 2011.

Vorstand

Vorstand des FÖS




Kai Schlegelmilch (Vorsitzender)
Kai Schlegelmilch ist Bankkaufmann und Diplom-Volkswirt. Seit 1999 arbeitet er im Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz, Bau und Reaktorsicherheit (BMUB), aktuell im Bundesamt für Naturschutz (BfN). Zwischenzeitlich war er an mehreren anderen Institutionen tätig, so im Umweltbundesamt, am Wuppertal Institut für Klima, Umwelt, Energie und bei der Europäischen Umweltagentur. Im BMUB war er u.a. für die Umsetzung der Ökologischen Steuerreform in Deutschland zuständig. Mit dieser Erfahrung beriet er u.a. im Auftrag der GIZ Regierungen in China, Indonesien, Thailand und Vietnam. Er ist Gründungsmitglied des FÖS, seit 2002 als stellv. Vorsitzender, seit 2016 als Vorsitzender aktiv.

Prof. Dr. Felix Ekardt (Stellv. Vorsitzender)
Felix Ekardt ist Jurist, Soziologe, Rechtsphilosoph und Religionswissenschaftler. Er leitet die Forschungsstelle Nachhaltigkeit und Klimapolitik in Leipzig und ist seit 2009 Professor für Öffentliches Recht und Rechtsphilosophie an der Universität Rostock. 2013 trat er für Bündnis 90/Die Grünen bei der Oberbürgerwahl in Leipzig an. Seit 2016 ist er stellv. Vorsitzender des FÖS.



Dr. Tobias Ernst (Stellv. Vorsitzender)
Tobias Ernst ist Jurist und stellvertretender Geschäftsführer der Teach First Deutschland gGmbH. Zuvor war er Manager und Prokurist bei PricewaterhouseCoopers WPG und Projektleiter bei der Bertelsmann Stiftung. Seit 2013 ist Tobias Ernst Mitglied im Vorstand des FÖS, seit 2014 stellv. Vorsitzender.




Florian Prange (Schatzmeister)
Florian Prange ist Mathematiker und Gründer der GORDIS GmbH. Seit 2007 ist er Mitglied im Vorstand des FÖS, seit 2008 Schatzmeister.




Dr. Botho Kickhöfer
Botho Kickhöfer ist Diplom-Soziologe, hat in Pädagogischer Psychologie promoviert und ist Autor mehrerer Lehrbücher. Als ÖSF-Mitglied war er verantwortlicher Redakteur des Newsletters. Er ist Gründungsmitglied und seither Sprecher der FÖS-Regionalgruppe München, seit 2014 Beisitzer im Vorstand des FÖS.




Markus Knigge
Markus Knigge ist Diplom-Ingenieur der Stadt- und Regionalplanung und M.A. der Internationalen Beziehungen und Wirtschaft. Als Senior-Berater des Pew Charitable Trusts leitet er europaweite Kampagnen zu Meeresschutz und Fischereipolitik. Zuvor arbeitete er als Programm Officer des marinen Programmes des WWF-Europabüros in Brüssel und als Senior Fellow am Ecologic Institute in Berlin, wo er u.a. verschiedene Projekte zur Ökologischen Steuerreform leitete. Er ist seit 2015 Beisitzer im Vorstand des FÖS.



Helen Lückge
Helen Lückge ist Diplom-Volkswirtin. Seit Oktober 2010 ist sie mit Climonomics als selbständige Beraterin an der Schnittstelle von Klima-, Umwelt- und Verkehrspolitik tätig. Zuvor war sie Mitarbeiterin bei INFRAS Forschung und Beratung in Zürich und beim Berliner Ecologic Institut, für das sie die Bundesregierung zum Thema Emissionshandel beriet. Seit 2010 ist sie Beisitzerin im Vorstand des FÖS.



Bettina Meyer
Bettina Meyer ist Diplom-Volkswirtin und Regierungsvolkswirtschaftsdirektorin im schleswig-holsteinischen Ministerium für Energiewende, Landwirtschaft, Umwelt und ländliche Räume. Seit 2000 ist sie Beisitzerin im Vorstand des FÖS.



Eike Meyer
Eike Meyer arbeitet als Berater für die Deutsche Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ). Von 2010 bis 2015 war er Mitarbeiter des FÖS, zuletzt als stellv. Geschäftsführer. Im Jahr 2014 war er zusätzlich Interimsgeschäftsführer beim FÖS-Projekt Green Budget Europe (GBE). Von dessen Ausgründung Ende 2014 bis Anfang 2016 vertrat er das FÖS als Schatzmeister im GBE-Vorstand. Seit 2015 ist er auch Beisitzer im Vorstand des FÖS.



Uwe Nestle
Uwe Nestle ist Diplom-Ingenieur für technischen Umweltschutz und mit dem Büro "EnKliP – Energie- und KlimaPolitik | Beratung" seit 2013 selbständiger  Berater. Zuvor war er für gut zehn Jahre Referent im Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit (BMU). Weitere Berufserfahrung sammelte Uwe Nestle beim Ecologic Institut in Berlin und im Saarbrücker Büro des Korea Institute of Science and Technology. Seit 2011 ist er Beisitzer im Vorstand des FÖS.